The World at War

The World at War

1 Seasons 26 Episodes

The World at War

TMDb: 9.8/10 11,820 votes

General information

Original nameThe World at War
Created by


The World at War
The World at War
The World at War
The World at War
The World at War

Watch TV Series The World at War

The World at War is a British TV series of 26 episodes documentary that tells the story of World War II. When it is completed in 1973 was the most expensive ever made standard, costing £ 900,000. It was produced by Jeremy Isaacs, narrated by Laurence Olivier and include a score composed by Carl Davis. A book, The World at War, written by Mark Arnold-Forster, and was released in 1973 to accompany the television series.

Since production is completed, The World at War attracted attention and is now considered a milestone in the history of British television. After the time of completion, and when World War II still fresh in the minds of many people left, producer Jeremy Isaacs considered ahead of its time in the relaunch of military history studies. The series focuses on, among other things, in view of the devastating human experience of conflict; life and death during the war affected soldiers, sailors and airmen, civilians, the tragic victims of oppression and prisoners in concentration camps.

Airs On
Release Year
Firt air date
Last air date1974-05-08
Episode runtime1352,60 min
TV StatusEnded

Seasons and episodes

1 The World at War - Season 1


No data available